Senior Staff

Eileen Lyons, LMSW, Executive Director

elyons@freshyouth.org    212-781-1113 ext. 230

Sergio Bautista, Program Director, COMPASS Elementary School Program at PS 128 “Welcome Program”  

sbautista@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 247

Susan Gonzalez, Master Teaching Artist (all sites) and Program Director at Gregorio Luperón HS

212-928-1249 ext. 1203

Pedro Guadalupe, Program Coordinator, SONYC Middle School Program at Amistad Dual Language School

pguadalupe@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 226

Fatima Guzman, Program Coordinator, COMPASS Elementary School Program at PS 128 “Welcome Program”  

fguzman@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 245

Wendy Peña, Director of Middle School Programs

wpena@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 243

Jeremiah Roman, Senior Youth Practitioner

jroman@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 224

Mary Sanchez, Director of Administration

msanchez@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 222

Gianna Smorto, Assistant, Development & Communications

gsmorto@freshyouth.org   212-781-1113 ext. 232

Board of Directors

Rebecca Sale, Chair

Columbia University

Amit Jain, Vice-Chair

Wells Fargo Securities

Yuriy Boykiv, Treasurer

Gravity Media

Jeff Haber, Secretary  

W&W Glass, LLC

Edward Lehmann, Chair Emeritus

Citi Hedge Fund Services

Steven Elkes

Elkes Foundation

Billie Gibson

Inc. Magazine

Berta Matos

PepsiCo

Claudel Pressa

RedMill Capital

Crissaris Sarnelli

Mount Sinai

Lewis Schiff

Business Owners Council